| office@teca.ca

Quality First™ Heat Loss / Heat Gain Courses

ATTENTION: In response to the COVID-19 outbreak, TECA is taking precautionary measures to protect our Quality First course registrants and instructors from any further risks associated with this virus.   As we move into the Winter 2022 season we will assess and at that time we hope to start delivering a combination of both in-classroom and virtual training.  

REGISTER TO ATTEND ON-LINE: https://www.teca.ca/quality-first-courses-offered.php?id=8&online=Yes

This is not a self-paced course – it is online synchronous delivery. You will be expected to be available and online on the posted days and times shown on your registration schedule. It is important you have a stable and consistent internet connection to access course content. 

The course is intended to help participants perform accurate and code-compliant heat loss and heat gain calculations. The BC Building Code calls for CSA F280-12 for calculation of heat loss and heat gain, for Part 9 buildings. The TECA Heat Loss / Gain software has been designed to give users an accurate and simple way to calculate heating and cooling loads by the CSA F280-12 calculation methods.

The training manual elaborates on the dynamics of heat loss and heat gain. It is critical that users of the software understand what inputs are required by the software. The TECA Heat Loss / Heat Gain software comes with a comprehensive users manual for applying the software accurately.  

  • Heat loss and heat gain for rooms; by CSA-prescribed calculation methods, and by applying the TECA software
  • Heat loss and heat gain for the building; by CSA-prescribed calculation methods, and by applying the TECA software
  • Minimum heating and cooling system requirements
  • Heating and cooling loads can be easily transferred to the TECA Hydronics or Forced Air software

Participants of this 1-day course will receive a Certificate of Completion.  There is no exam.

IMPORTANT

Heat Loss / Heat Gain Software is not included in the course price. Please visit this link to purchase the software and have it downloaded to a laptop to attend the course: Heat Loss / Gain Software

Special Note: If you are attending this course IN PERSON (Not On-Line) with a COMPLIMENTARY CODE registration – you will receive a temporary version of the software at class.

Everyone must have a laptop to attend the course. Software is not presently available for MAC users. If you do have a MAC, you must have a partition in Mac to run Windows Software. The Heat Loss / Gain software is designed to run on one computer only. The computer that is used to install the software from the TECA web site will be the only computer capable of running it. Note: If you do not want to download to your laptop our instructor can provide you with a temporary copy of the software to use during class. You are still required to bring a laptop to class.

The BC Housing, Licensing and Consumer Services recognizes and approves TECA's Quality First Forced Air course for Professional Development Points.

PHOTO ID is required for all examinable courses.

Identification must be current and one of the following:

  • Valid Canadian Drivers’ License
  • Canadian Passport
  • Permanent Resident Card
  • Citizenship Card
  • Secure Certificate of Indian Status
showing 31 to 40 of 51 on page 4 |     1  2  3  4  5  6    

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: May 25, 2021 (Tuesday), May 26, 2021 (Wednesday), May 27, 2021 (Thursday)

Registration Deadline: Thursday, May 20, 2021

Instructor: Christopher Dawe

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: April 15, 2021 (Thursday), April 16, 2021 (Friday), April 17, 2021 (Saturday)

Registration Deadline: Thursday, April 08, 2021

Instructor: Steve Jollimore

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING - CANCELLED

Dates: April 8, 2021 (Thursday), April 9, 2021 (Friday), April 10, 2021 (Saturday)

Registration Deadline: Thursday, April 01, 2021

Instructor: Steve Jollimore

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: March 22, 2021 (Monday), March 23, 2021 (Tuesday), March 24, 2021 (Wednesday)

Registration Deadline: Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Instructor: Steve Jollimore

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: March 15, 2021 (Monday), March 16, 2021 (Tuesday), March 18, 2021 (Thursday)

Registration Deadline: Monday, March 08, 2021

Instructor: Steve Jollimore

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: March 4, 2021 (Thursday), March 5, 2021 (Friday), March 6, 2021 (Saturday)

Registration Deadline: Thursday, February 25, 2021

Instructor: Steve Jollimore

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: January 25, 2021 (Monday), January 26, 2021 (Tuesday), January 28, 2021 (Thursday)

Registration Deadline: Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Instructor: Steve Jollimore

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $335.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $210.00
Non-Members: $385.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: January 11, 2021 (Monday), January 12, 2021 (Tuesday), January 14, 2021 (Thursday)

Registration Deadline: Tuesday, January 05, 2021

Instructor: Christopher Dawe

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $325.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $200.00
Non-Members: $375.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: December 7, 2020 (Monday), December 8, 2020 (Tuesday), December 10, 2020 (Thursday)

Registration Deadline: Monday, December 07, 2020

Instructor: Christopher Dawe

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $325.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $150.00
Non-Members: $375.00
This course is full.

ON-LINE TRAINING

Dates: November 27, 2020 (Friday), November 28, 2020 Saturday), November 30, 2020 (Monday)

Registration Deadline: Friday, November 20, 2020

Instructor: Christopher Dawe

Course Overview: Read it

Course Fees

TECA Members: $325.00
Regulators / Inspectors: $150.00
Non-Members: $375.00
This course is full.
showing 31 to 40 of 51 on page 4 |     1  2  3  4  5  6